Jump to content


NA to EU Transfer Question


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

Dogface2356 #1 Posted 27 November 2016 - 07:15 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Administrator
  • 57
  • Member since:
    10-25-2016

"At this very moment, we have no way to transfer your access from NA to EU, however please do not worry - for now please just keep using your NA account, you will be able to access the same test server as others from EU. Hopefully, at the later phases of tests, we will be able to address this matter.

If after installing the game you have accepted NDA for EU server, you will not be able to connect to our test servers, as they will be checking your EU account for activation key (which is not there). To correct this, please follow those steps:

  1. Go to your Desktop and press the Windows key and "R" at the same time.
  2. Please enter "%appdata%" in the window that pops up, without the quotation marks and press enter.
  3. Go to the "The Creative Assembly" folder and delete its content (it will some config files of the game, including NDA acceptance confirmation)

Please launch the game again - this will make it ask you to accept NDA again, this time please mark NA server. When you connect again, this will generate an error again, however this time it should be "Service Unavailable", which is caused by the fact that test did not begin yet."

 

Thanks Brogus7



Keep_going #2 Posted 27 November 2016 - 01:08 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-27-2016
I have also created an account for north america instead of europe and activated the code. I followed the described steps above but didn' t solve the issue. Probably this happens because I got the link to download the European Union client of arena. If someone could send me the link for the us I would probably solve the issue because I would connect as a na (north america player)

Zaeiouz #3 Posted 27 November 2016 - 02:16 PM

    Private

  • Players
  • 3
  • Member since:
    11-25-2016

I made it to work using EU client, NA account and NA NDA.

 

What error are you getting?



Ardez #4 Posted 27 November 2016 - 03:32 PM

    Zhayedan

  • Praetorian
  • 2,231
  • Member since:
    03-06-2012

View PostPrimalMalice, on 27 November 2016 - 02:12 PM, said:

I have just recieved a reply from wargaming, and it seems that if you put in a ticket, and explain to them the situation they are able to exchange the key used on another realm, for another EU key.

 

Yup, we will. 

 

If you want the Ticket to be handled faster, include the following information:

- region on which you have redeemed the access code

- screenshot of the access code

- email address + nickname of the account you have redeemed the code on

- confirmation, that you do not want to use that other account and agree to have it deleted (which means: you'd rather have access on your EU account)

 

 

 

Source: EU Forums

http://forum.totalwa...d__940#entry940



befree4 #5 Posted 27 November 2016 - 04:09 PM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 1
  • Member since:
    11-27-2016

Funny part, when i created the account i've selected the EU region but my account was still created for NA.

I rly hope we will have an option to transfer our accounts to EU later on.


Edited by befree4, 27 November 2016 - 04:09 PM.


Ardez #6 Posted 27 November 2016 - 04:32 PM

    Zhayedan

  • Praetorian
  • 2,231
  • Member since:
    03-06-2012

View Postbefree4, on 27 November 2016 - 11:09 AM, said:

Funny part, when i created the account i've selected the EU region but my account was still created for NA.

I rly hope we will have an option to transfer our accounts to EU later on.

 

Read the post above yours.


Rag_N_Bone_Man #7 Posted 27 November 2016 - 05:10 PM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 7
  • Member since:
    11-26-2016

Good news, Ticket submitted!  Ticket #905801 :P

 

RNBM


Edited by Rag_N_Bone_Man, 27 November 2016 - 06:51 PM.


PapaViktor #8 Posted 25 January 2017 - 05:11 PM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-09-2012

For some reason despite my location(North America), my Wargaming account(North America), and the fact I have never played/ installed any related product set for EU I still managed to be lumped into the EU server.

 

The install link  i was given in my email was:

 

TWA.EU.PRODUCTION@http://wgus-twaeu.wargaming.net

 

Also, this is the first time that I have played arena since the move to wargaming and I am worried about how they plan to carry over my humble bundle rewards given no connection to the original arena account.



Ardez #9 Posted 25 January 2017 - 05:17 PM

    Zhayedan

  • Praetorian
  • 2,231
  • Member since:
    03-06-2012

PapaViktor,

You have done everything correctly. There is no NA server for the Closed Alpha currently. As long as your forum account has the 'Closed Alpha Gladiator' tag on the NA forums you will be good to go moving forward. This NA to EU and vice verse transfer thread was EU players mistakenly registering on the NA website.

 

This is because there was a problem where players were directed to the wrong NDA/ToS for a region that wasn't their own.



Zyklon_Ben #10 Posted 21 February 2017 - 09:30 PM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-21-2015

my account is NA but i was sent an EU link for the 'add game by ID'



Ardez #11 Posted 21 February 2017 - 09:38 PM

    Zhayedan

  • Praetorian
  • 2,231
  • Member since:
    03-06-2012

View PostZyklon_Ben, on 21 February 2017 - 04:30 PM, said:

my account is NA but i was sent an EU link for the 'add game by ID'

 

The game only has EU test servers atm. You are registered on the NA forums with your game access registered to NA. You can tell because you have the Closed Alpha Gladiator access here.


Cetas_Horse #12 Posted 26 March 2017 - 06:14 AM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-07-2011
I feel I should have read this first before going to install my alpha access from winning the Twitter contest on Friday, now I seem to have two WG accounts one for NA and EU, though I really wanted to access the game from my NA one.

tagiyevelcin #13 Posted 26 March 2017 - 09:07 AM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 1
  • Member since:
    03-21-2017

Hello,

i am from Azerbaijan; and i get code. I have chance to play today. I downloaded the game it says TOTAL WAR ARENA EU, but my account was created on NA. I also created RU account - hence Azerbaijan is near to Russia more than EU. However, CPU lag is 30-35 secs. It's torture to play. Please, next time when you deliver codes to people, bear in mind these. I DO NOT HAVE TO DO SOME TRICKS TO PLAY THE GAME!!! All i need is download and play. I know that it's test and etc. But you have to do it properly for not to lose people like me. Again, not good handling of the issue. I got only one day to play, and no one answers to mails, facebook messages etc. I am frustrated and disappointed by this issue.



sranjebarn_Specialist #14 Posted 10 August 2017 - 04:17 AM

    Private

  • Players
  • 2
  • Member since:
    12-19-2016

View PostDogface2356, on 27 November 2016 - 07:15 AM, said:

"At this very moment, we have no way to transfer your access from NA to EU, however please do not worry - for now please just keep using your NA account, you will be able to access the same test server as others from EU. Hopefully, at the later phases of tests, we will be able to address this matter.

If after installing the game you have accepted NDA for EU server, you will not be able to connect to our test servers, as they will be checking your EU account for activation key (which is not there). To correct this, please follow those steps:

  1. Go to your Desktop and press the Windows key and "R" at the same time.
  2. Please enter "%appdata%" in the window that pops up, without the quotation marks and press enter.
  3. Go to the "The Creative Assembly" folder and delete its content (it will some config files of the game, including NDA acceptance confirmation)

Please launch the game again - this will make it ask you to accept NDA again, this time please mark NA server. When you connect again, this will generate an error again, however this time it should be "Service Unavailable", which is caused by the fact that test did not begin yet."

 

Thanks Brogus7

 

Ask Blizzard, EA or Bethesda. I'm sure they could help your developers do something very simple that's been done for over a decade.

Pioms #15 Posted 27 August 2017 - 12:09 PM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 7
  • Member since:
    11-25-2016

I have been playing on a NA account for a long time now because of the wrong like bug you had at the time (I'm from EU).

 

During the Alpha I wasn't bother too much but the beta coming I would like to switch to my EU account.

How does one do that ?



Kabs1982 #16 Posted 31 August 2017 - 09:09 PM

    Lance-corporal

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 40
  • Member since:
    08-27-2017

This:

 

https://eu.wargaming...b/articles/815 

 

And This informations:

 

If you want the Ticket to be handled faster, include the following information:

- region on which you have redeemed the access code

- screenshot of the access code

- email address + nickname of the account you have redeemed the code on

- confirmation, that you do not want to use that other account and agree to have it deleted (which means: you'd rather have access on your EU account)



Arkkinite #17 Posted 01 September 2017 - 04:57 AM

    Junior Sergeant

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 179
  • Member since:
    11-27-2016

Well, now that closed beta is live, will we get transfers?

Or is it still one big server? Point is i want to play with my friend, but we're registered in different access points(im na he is eu)



Kabs1982 #18 Posted 01 September 2017 - 08:58 AM

    Lance-corporal

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 40
  • Member since:
    08-27-2017

Try with support ticket as mentioned from me above if youre registered on wrong server. worth a try.

 

if they did it please let us know here.



SilvreMoon #19 Posted 12 September 2017 - 02:09 PM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 1
  • Member since:
    09-12-2017
I have a NA account, but the client for TWA is EU. I keep getting an authentication error, and i cant follow the AppData delete fix, cos windows cannot find AppData? wtham I doing wrong

ScipioThirius #20 Posted 14 September 2017 - 09:27 PM

    Private

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 1
  • Member since:
    12-13-2016

I asked for a transfer, my post has just been deleted without answer....

 

edit : my bad, problem solved thanks to the support few days after this post


Edited by ScipioThirius, 16 September 2017 - 04:08 PM.





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users