Jump to content


Prepare for Deployment of Update 2.3.3


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

dance210 #1 Posted 10 January 2018 - 05:01 PM

    Senior Sergeant

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 502
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Ave Commanders!

 

On Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 09:30 UTC (01:30 PT / 04:30 ET), we will be implementing a small game update. At this time we anticipate no downtime for this deployment.

 

Improvements in this patch include:
User Interface

  • Added additional automatically detected graphic settings. This change will result in more accurate default graphics suggestions for many players when they launch the game for the first time.

 

GFX Improvements

  • Implemented graphics optimizations which may result in up to 20% increased GPU performance, depending on individual hardware configurations.

 

Thanks and we’ll see you on the battlefield!



traumadisaster #2 Posted 10 January 2018 - 06:26 PM

    Sergeant

  • Closed Alpha Gladiators
  • 329
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012
1 - Will it help cpu lag? I can lock 60fps without issue but cpu lag as it's called in game causes a hurky jerky mess at times.

2- adjustable UI size so I can play in 4k and read the UI?

3 - a tweak guide to describe the most resource intensive option and at what setting they become a hog. Some games it's shadows at ultra or textures at high or aa. In twa I think I find it changes per map so I can't lock down gfx settings.  Also at what point is it barely noticible you went from high to ultra.  I think with particles you lose snow until set to high.




2 user(s) are reading this topic