Cav needs nerfed hard

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

SomeGood_OJ #1 Posted 11 September 2017 - 01:48 AM

Private

• Closed Alpha Gladiators
Cav is unbelievably overpowered. Poor infantry can't do anything about it if cave gets behind them cause of the speed. And when they lock in melee, Cav always wins. How does Cav decimate infantry in Melee. I was playing T4 Romans and engaged with t5 Greek Cav that was almost killed off. I had a full unit. I had to bail cause After 2 min My force was depleted halfway killing 6 Cav on the way. How the Hell does that work. Cav is the most broken unit in the game.

Wodyo #2 Posted 11 September 2017 - 03:11 AM

Private

I'm just a newb here - I joined a few days ago - but early tier Barbarian Scouts do seem a little strong. I haven't won many games (i've been using Germanicus, and failing), but the ones I have found the easiest were with [Barbarian] cavalry.

I've loved the Total War franchise since... 2000. :teethhappy: I'm sure I'll get the hang of this, sooner or later, and regret agreeing. Lol

Edited by Wodyo, 11 September 2017 - 03:43 AM.

imrik2545 #3 Posted 11 September 2017 - 01:21 PM

Lance-corporal

It is widely accepted that Greek Cavalry is extremely overpowered right now. Roman Cav seems to be in a good place except Scipio's Oath of perseverance ability is either OP or people just don't understand how to counter it yet.

ZachA1999 #4 Posted 11 September 2017 - 01:30 PM

Private

Tier 5 roman cav seems OP as [edited]

balkasg #5 Posted 11 September 2017 - 05:36 PM

Lance-corporal

Greek cavalry is ridiculous, at the very least you should not be able to charge through your own teammates like nothing and then whip out an enemy heavy infantry unit at the same time

imrik2545 #6 Posted 11 September 2017 - 06:07 PM

Lance-corporal

View Postbalkasg, on 11 September 2017 - 05:36 PM, said: